Today is not a good one.

I woke up at 9, made and ate breakfast (toast), watched an episode of Parks and Recreation which is the fluffiest, feel-goodiest show I know. And I then I had to go lay back down for two hours because I was exhausted from the strain of eating and sitting up and concentrating on the plot of a half hour sitcom.

I had already seen that episode.

I took a shower (crying uncontrollably while washing your hair? Achievement unlocked.) and then sat on the couch for an hour and a half because the act of getting myself clean is tiring. 

I had plans of going to visit friends so I got dressed and brushed my hair and teeth while my legs shook from the strain of standing and then called them. They were taking naps. I started crying on the phone because driving 30 minutes to go see them, spending time talking to people, and then driving 30 minutes back seems absolutely insurmountable and I told him as much.

My friend told me “do what you need to do to make you happy, Kammah” and, I mean, how can I do that?

How can I be happy when it’s taken me six hours to get ready to leave the house and I haven’t even made it to the front door?

5 thoughts on “Today is not a good one.

    • Thank you for this. I felt really hopeless about the whole day today (it’s a Bad Day) but yeah. Ok. I kept trying. I didn’t succeed in completing my Major Goal, but I kept trying. That’s something. I’m counting that as good.

  1. I tried valiantly to comment last night but wordpress hates me.

    Well, I’m gonna get out of bed every morning… breath in and out all day long. Then, after a while I won’t have to remind myself to get out of bed every morning and breath in and out…(Sleepless in Seattle)

    Just keep trying. We all love you and are there for you any time, any time at all.

    (Labyrinth) Should you need us …

    I don’t know why I’m talking in movie quotes, but I’m here for you.

Leave a comment