You know that feeling

where you are so thrilled for a person that whenever they pop into your head, you start grinning and can’t stop?

My friend Shalini wrote a book! And I can’t stop smiling. Because she is charming and funny and thought-provoking and one of the most loving and supportive people I have the profound honor of knowing. Honestly, if I could crumble her up in a totally not weird way and then sprinkle her on cinnamon toast, I totally would.

Her book comes out in a tad less than a month. It’s a love story and, from the snippets I’ve read here, it’s a book that I am looking forward to settling in with a hot cup of tea with and enjoying with all my heart.

I can’t wait to put this book on my shelf.

One thought on “You know that feeling

Leave a Reply

