9 thoughts on “Blogging questions, appointments with babies, why everything in the world is terrible, unintentional hilarity, AND A CONTEST.

  1. 1) I like getting replies to comments, but I don't expect them. It's like biting into a chocolate bar and finding almonds (if you like almonds). You were excited to have a chocolate bar (commenting) and then POW! Almonds! (Which is a blogger reply, but only if you like almonds in your chocolate, which I do.) Now, since I *am* a blogger, I will say that while I enjoy all my comments, I don't always respond, so I extend that mentality to other bloggers and think they feel the same. 2) um…witty slogans aren't my specialty…wit in general eludes me. "Lock 'em up or let 'em out"

  2. I LOVE getting replies to comments, but ONLY when the blogger wants to reply, not because she feels like she has to. I don't mind at all if a response is delayed, but then again, I just responded yesterday to a comment from like, a month ago.I saw the gum thing on Twitter and I died about a thousand deaths for you. I cannot tell you how much it pleases me that the YOUTH PASTOR is the one who suggested "Chuck."For the slogan, I'm thinking along the lines of LE Bean. "We'll lock 'em up or haul 'em off!"

  3. This cracked me up! I don't have a witty slogan for you; I just have a comment about comments :)I've only been blogging for a year and a half, so I consider myself very new to Blog World, nd I've been pondering your same questions. I love getting comments on my blog, but I'm HORRIBLE at replying back to them. I almost feel obligated to respond when I get them, although I don't have the time. Then I feel bad. Unless someone says something that I really feel deserves a reply, I just read, post it, and feel warm and fuzzy inside. And I rarely ever go back to see if someone has replied to a comment that I've left on their blog. I don't mind if responses are delayed and I don't expect anyone to comment on my blog.

  4. "Now two options for when your children are locked in"(ie, locksmith or replacement kids)(I know, jokes aren't funny if you have to explain them.)

Leave a Reply

